Procrastinating

I’m supposed to do the pathophysiology for our case presentation (due on the 28th, still far)but here I am, writing an aimless blog post. I don’t really have anything profound to write, just want to share with you folks that I am procrastinating.

I am actually panicking, internally, of course. I usually suck at deliberately starting things (I’m good with impulsive decisions though), I know the first step to do is  research, then organize the data, then do the flow chart, and voila! End product. The thing is, I am so focused on producing a good output that the fear of ending up with a mediocre one paralyzes me. I don’t know how to start.

Anyway, I will sleep now. Somnolent detachment is next to procrastination in my list of dysfunctional coping mechanisms. Also, the neighbors are being fucking noisy I can’t concentrate.

Leave a Reply

