Day 27

I’m tired of being the perfect, dutiful daughter. I’m tired of losing myself just to please my family.  I’m tired of it all.

I feel like I don’t know myself anymore. I feel like I should run away from my family just so I can find myself.

I’m tired but I can’t do the things that are against my family’s wishes. I’m scared of disappointing them. But how far can I sacrifice myself for their happiness? I don’t know.

I’m the nice, dutiful daughter who will do  what she  is told, and I’m scared that it would stay that way.

Leave a Reply

