Day 15

Today, my favorite patient died.

It’s probably the worst way to start a story. But he did die, and it was inevitable. I accepted from the get go that he would eventually perish, but I never imagined it on my shift, after my day off. He could have died anytime during my off day, but he didn’t. Not that I’m saying it is something of significance, but I would probably be more okay if I did not see it. But I did, and I feel sad.

I liked his family, especially his wife. I have never talked to the patient himself but from how his family is towards him, it is safe to assume that he was an awesome person before he got sick.

My head ached throughout the day, hell it’s even throbbing a bit right now. I will probably sleep now.

At least I managed to say goodbye to his family.

Leave a Reply

